top of page

Week 7 Read-a-Rama DFW

May 15

1 min read

0

8

May 6-12

This week was a frenzy of editing and research to finalize the content for the training. I received fantastic feedback on clarity, vocabulary, and scope of our work. One area that I improved a lot on in this round of editing was in re-orienting our goals for the training into learning outcomes. Doc and I also considered the balance between ensuring people have information and clear definitions without overloading slides with text. The solution I ultimately came up with was to have a QR code at the end of the training that links to a document that has a glossary of terms and links to all referenced work, so that participants can revisit this material easily. I'm excited for this coming week to meet with Jessamyn, who is leading design at RaR, and convert all of our content into real slides! I will also be developing the script for the voice actor who is reading over the recordings for the final training.

May 15

1 min read

0

8

bottom of page