top of page

Week 5 Read-a-Rama DFW

May 1

1 min read

0

15

April 22-28

This was a busy week! I met with Doc Martin to discuss my proposed Modules for the new TIC curriculum for Read-a-Rama. She approved these final modules, with the suggestion of making sure that we were using "healing-centered" wording in our training.

On Saturday, I attended a "From Trauma to Transformation" workshop put on by the Center of Child and Family Well-being, with a 3-hour presentation by the 3 founders of the Holistic Life Institute. These three men presented on their work implementing mindfulness and meditation to help communities suffering from anger, violence, anxiety, and depression. I then attended the afternoon session of the Saturday Day Camp of Read-a-Rama at the Seattle Art Museum. I am excited to implement the lessons I gained from the workshop into our training and to discuss these findings with the rest of the RaR team!

I bought a copy of "Let Your Light Shine" from the presenters, and look forward to digging more into their research and programming!


May 1

1 min read

0

15

bottom of page